SANKARAORUP VISWALUP VISWALUP

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

মহাপুৰুষ শ্ৰীমন্ত শঙ্কৰদেৱ বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

MAHAPURUSHA SRIMANTA SANKARADEVA VISWAVIDYALAYA

[Recognised Under Section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956]
Srimanta Sankaradeva Sangha Complex, Haladhar Bhuyan Path,
Kalongpar, Nagaon, PIN-782001, Assam, India

Ref. No.: MSSV/R/37/2014/29472 Dated: 18.03.2025

NOTIFICATION

The Board of Management of the MSSV has been formed under Chapter-13 of First Statutes, MSSV framed under the provision of the Section (21), (22) and (30) of the Assam Private Universities Act, 2005 with the following members:

THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF MANAGEMENT, MSSV, NAGAON						
Sl. No.	Name and Address	Designation	Date of Nomination	Date of Completion of 3 (three) years		
1.	Dr. Mridul Hazarika, Vice-Chancellor, MSSV	Chairperson				
Two members of the Governing Body nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor under Chapter-13 Section 1.0 (ii)						
2.	Dr. Jatin Chutia, Moran, Chukafanagar, P.O. Dikhari, Moran, Dibrugarh, Assam	Member 9435333100	18.03.2025	17.03.2028		
3.	Mr. Dilip Kumar Borah, Principal, Ramanujan Junior College, Nagaon Assam	Member 9864750236	18.03.2025	17.03.2028		
Three persons who are not members of the Governing Body nominated by the Sponsoring Body under Chapter-13 Section 1.0 (iii)						
4.	Shri Prafulla Ch. Bora, Vill Madhupur, P.O. Madhupur, Nagaon	Member 9365733139	26.06.2023	25.06.2026		
5.	Dr. Dhiren Kalita, Vill Teok, P.O. Teok, Jorhat	Member 6900868640	26.06.2023	25.06.2026		
6.	Sjt. Debendra Nath Das, R.G. Borah Road, Bhaskar Nagar, Guwahati	Member 9435013669	26.06.2023	25.06.2026		
Three persons from amongst the teachers nominated by the Sponsoring Body under Chapter-13 Section 1.0 (iv)						
7.	Dr. Jugal Kharghoria, Guest Faculty, Dept. of Mathematics, MSSV	Member 8133014976	26.06.2023	25.06.2026		
8.	Dr. Tribeni Saikia, Asso. Professor & Head, Dept. of Education, MSSV	Member 9101276508	26.06.2023	25.06.2026		
9.	Dr. Karabi Konch, Asso. Professor & Head, Dept. of Sociology, MSSV	Member 9101276323	21.10.2024	20.10.2027		
Two teachers nominated by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor under Chapter-13 Section 1.0 (v)						
10.	Dr. Niranjan Kalita, Professor & Head, Dept. of Sankaradeva Studies, MSSV	Member 9435547445	18.03.2025	17.03.2028		

■Website: www.mssv.ac.in ■E-mail: registrarmssv@gmail.com ■Phone No.: 95310-89105



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

মহাপুৰুষ শ্ৰীমন্ত শঙ্কৰদেৱ বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

MAHAPURUSHA SRIMANTA SANKARADEVA VISWAVIDYALAYA

[Recognised Under Section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956] Srimanta Sankaradeva Sangha Complex, Haladhar Bhuyan Path, Kalongpar, Nagaon, PIN-782001, Assam, India

11.	Dr. Biman Kumar Nath, Asstt. Professor, Dept. of Economics, MSSV	Member 9401739348	18.03.2025	17.03.2028
12.	Dr. Sarat Hazarika, Registrar, MSSV	Member- Secretary		

Registrar

Dated: 18.03.2025

Memo No. MSSV/R/37/2014/29473-75

Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. The Co-ordinator for favour of information.
- 3. All the members of the Board of Management, MSSV for information and necessary co-operation.

4. Concerned file.

Registrar

■Website: www.mssv.ac.in ■E-mail: registrarmssv@gmail.com ■Phone No.: 95310-89105